Published on August 8th, 2018 | by AURNinspirational

Nominations for 49th Annual GMA Dove Awards Have Been Announced

The nominations for the 29th Annual GMA Dove Awards were unveiled today on Facebook live. The announcement was held at Lipscomb University and hosted by Jackie Patillo, the Executive Director for the Gospel Music Association. Grammy nominated and Stellar Award-winning artist Travis Greene and Grammy Award-winning CCM artist Francesca Battistelli presented the nominations taking turns for each category. Patillo announced that the awards will be held Tuesday October 16th live at Lipscomb University and will air the following Sunday on Trinity Broadcasting Network (TBN). The award ceremony will broadcast both nationally and internationally in London and the South Pacific. The Dove Awards are a recognition and celebration of the tiers of Christian and Gospel music with a voting body of roughly 2,500 members.

Below are a highlight of some of the nominations. Check out the link for a complete list:

Contemporary Gospel/Urban Album of the Year – Cat 26

A Long Way From Sunday Anthony Brown & group therAPy, (producers) Adam Blackstone, Anthony Brown, Dana Sorey, Darryl Woodson Jr., Justin Savage, Warryn Campbell, Wow Jones

A Great Work Brian Courtney Wilson, (producers) Aaron Lindsey, Luther “Mano” Hanes, Shuan Martin, Warryn Campbell

Make Room Jonathan McReynolds, (producers) Darryl “Lil’ Man” Howell, Jonathan McReynolds

Snoop Dogg Presents Bible of Love Snoop Dogg, (producer) B. Slade, Chris Johnson, Demetrius Sims, Derrick John, DJ Battlecat, Elvis “Blac Elvis” Williams, J Drew Sheard II, Jeremy Eudovique, Jevon Hill, John P Kee, Jovan Dawkins, KJ Conteh, Koshine, Lt Hutton, Lue, Scrapdolla, Soopafly, Stanley Green Jr, The B Wagon, Tony Russel, Tyrell Urquhart, Uncle Chucc, Warryn Campbell

The Bloody Win Tye Tribbett, (producers) Jevon Hill, Tye Tribbett


Rap/Hip Hop Album of the Year – Cat 21

Today We Rebel KB, (producers) Benjamin Backus, Chris “Dirty Rice” Mackey, Clinton Lightfoot, David L. Baker, Dominique Hubbard, G Roc, Howard Reeves, Jacob Cardec, Joseph Prielozny, Mykallife, William Josiah

Crooked Propaganda, (producers) Courtland Urbano, Daniel Steele, JR

INTO THE NIGHT Social Club Misfits, (producers) 42 North, Andrew Wells, Beam, Ben Lopez, Daniel Steele, Elvin Wit Shahbazian, Jaime Zeluck Hindlin, Rey King


Song of the Year – Cat 1

“All My Hope”
(writers) David Crowder, Ed Cash
(publishers) Alletrop Music, Inot Music, sixsteps Music, songs

(writers) Allen Swoope, Asheton Hogan, Lecrae Moore, Maurice Simmonds, Tyrone Williams Griffin, Jr.
“Broken Things”
(writers) Andrew Jacob Pruis, Jason Houser, Matthew West

“Control (Somehow You Want Me)”
(writers) Jason Ingram, Matt Bronleewe, Mike Donehey

(writers) Kyle Lee, Micah Tyler

“Hills and Valleys”
(writers) Chuck Butler, Jonathan Smith, Tauren Wells

“I just need U.”
(writers) Blake NeeSmith, Bryan Fowler, Kevin McKeehan

“I’ll Find You”
(writers) Danny Majic, John Mitchell, Justin Franks, Lecrae Moore, Natalie Sims, Sasha Sloan, Victoria Kelly

(writers) Joe Williams, Paul Mabury

“Old Church Choir”
(writers) Colby Wedgeworth, Ethan Hulse, Zach Williams

“Reckless Love”
(writers) Caleb Culver, Cory Asbury, Ran Jackson

“So Will I (100 Billion X)”
(writers) Benjamin Hastings, Joel Houston, Michael Fatkin

(writers) Ben Glover, Colby Wedgeworth


Songwriter of the Year (Artist) – Cat 3


Matthew West

Tauren Wells


Zach Williams


Gospel Artist of the Year – Cat 7

CeCe Winans, Puresprings Gospel / Thirty Tigers

Jekalyn Carr, Lunjeal Music Group

Kirk Franklin, RCA Inspiration

Tasha Cobbs Leonard, Motown Gospel

Travis Greene, RCA Inspiration


Artist of the Year – Cat 8

Hillsong UNITED, Hillsong Music Australia / Capital CMG

MercyMe, Fair Trade Services

NEEDTOBREATHE, Atlantic Records

Tasha Cobbs Leonard, Motown Gospel

Zach Williams, Provident Label Group


New Artist of the Year – Cat 9

Cory Asbury, Bethel Music

Koryn Hawthorne, RCA Inspiration

Mosaic MSC, Essential Worship

Pat Barrett, Capitol CMG

Tauren Wells, Provident Label Group


Producer of the Year – Cat 10

Ed Cash

David Garcia

Tommee Profitt

Wayne Haun

(TEAM) Jason Ingram and Paul Mabury

(TEAM) Kenneth Leonard Jr. and Natasha Leonard


Rap/Hip Hop Recorded Song of the Year – Cat 11

“Not Today Satan (ft. Andy Mineo) ”KB, (writers) Andrew Mineo, Chris Mackey, Jacob Cardec, Joseph Prielozny, Kevin Burgess

“War Cry (ft. Tauren Wells)” – Social Club Misfits, (writers) Andrew Wells, David Frank, Fernando Miranda, John Thomas Roach, Martin Santiago, Tommee Profitt

“SMILE” – Tedashii, (writers) Lasanna Harris, Marquis Rachad, Philip Green, Shama Joseph, Tedashii Anderson

“Forever” – Trip Lee, (writers) Jacob Cardec, William Barfield

“Praying Hands (ft. Trip Lee)” – Ty Brasel, (writers) Kenneth Christian Mackey, Ty Brasel


Contemporary Gospel/Urban Recorded Song of the Year – Cat 16

“I Got That”Anthony Brown & group therAPy, (writer) Anthony Brown

“A Great Work”Brian Courtney Wilson, (writers) Aaron W. Lindsey, Alvin Richardson, Brian Courtney Wilson,

“Not Lucky, I’m Loved”Jonathan McReynolds, (writers) Jonathan McReynolds, Terrell Demetrius Wilson

“Won’t He Do It”Koryn Hawthorne and Roshon Fegan, (writers) Loren Hill, Makeba Riddick, Rich Shelton

“You (ft. Tye Tribbett)”Snoop Dogg, (writers) Jovan J. Dawkins, Jevon Hill, Stanley Green Jr, Timothy Tyrone Bush Jr, Tye Tribbett


Traditional Gospel Recorded Song of the Year – Cat 17

“Stay With Me” Jekalyn Carr, (writer) Jekalyn Carr

“Close”Marvin Sapp, (writers) Aaron Lindsey, Marvin Sapp, Solomon Edwards Jr

“I Survived It”Ricky Dillard & New G, (writers) Jason Clayborn, Ricky Dillard

“And You Don’t Stop”– The Walls Group, (writers) Affion Crockett, Ahjah Walls, Alic Walls, Eric Dawkins, Warryn Campbell

“He Got Up (ft. Dorinda Clark-Cole)” Vashawn Mitchell, (writer) VaShawn Mitchell


Urban Worship Recorded Song of the Year – Cat 18

“The Name Of Our God”Tasha Cobbs Leonard, (writers) Jonas Myrin, Matt Redman, Natasha Leonard

“Your Great Name”Todd Dulaney, (writers) Dontaniel Jamel Kimbrough, Todd Dulaney

“You Waited”Travis Greene, (writer) Travis Greene


Traditional Gospel Album of the Year – Cat 27

One Nation Under God Jekalyn Carr, (producer) Allen Carr

10 Ricky Dillard & New G, (producers) Ricky Dillard, Michael Taylor, Will Bogle

The Brooklyn Tabernacle Choir I Am Reminded, (producers) Carol Cymbala, Bradley Knight


Urban Worship Album of the Year – Cat 28

Heart. Passion. Pursuit.Tasha Cobbs Leonard, (producers) Kenneth Leonard Jr., Natasha Leonard

Your Great Name Todd Dulaney, (producers) Todd Dulaney, Dontaniel Jamel Kimbrough

Crossover: Live From Music City Travis Greene, (producers) Jevon Hill, Travis Greene


Tags: , , ,

Back to Top ↑
  • Listen Live!