Published on October 16th, 2018 | by AURNinspirational

The GMA Dove Awards Held Tonight in Nashville

The 49th Annual GMA Dove Awards will be held tonight Tuesday October 16th. Presented by The Gospel Music Association (GMA), the awards ceremony is happening in Nashville, Tennessee and will air exclusively on TBN on October 21st at 8pm CT.

KB is set to perform as well as Anthony Brown & Group TherAPy with 1K Phew. Brian Courtney Wilson, Brian and Jenn Johnson, Chonda Pierce, Erwin Brothers, Israel Houghton, Joel Houston, Jonathan McReynolds, Jordan Feliz, Joseph Habedank, Rebecca St. James, Trace Adkins and The Walls Group will join the show as presenters.

Previously announced performers include Big Daddy Weave, Cory Asbury, Jekalyn Carr, for KING & COUNTRY, Kirk Franklin, Koryn Hawthorne, Lauren Daigle, Natalie Grant, Newsboys, Social Club Misfits, Tauren Wells, Tori Kelly, Zach Williams and Jason Crabb with Rascal Flatts.

Some of the nominees for 2018 in the top categories include Koryn Hawthorne, RCA Inspiration, Tauren Wells, Provident Label Group, CeCe Winans, Puresprings Gospel / Thirty Tigers, Jekalyn Carr, Lunjeal Music Group, Kirk Franklin, RCA Inspiration, Tasha Cobbs Leonard, Motown Gospel, Travis Greene, RCA Inspiration, Anthony Brown & group therAPy, (writer) Anthony Brown, Brian Courtney Wilson and Jonathan McReynolds.

The GMA Dove Awards celebrate the contributions of artists from every style of Christian/Gospel music. Nominees are determined by GMA’s professional members, and winners will be voted on by the entire GMA membership. Tauren Wells leads artist nominations with eight, followed by Zach Williams with six and Cory Asbury, Tasha Cobbs Leonard and TobyMac with five nods each. Top nominated writer/producer Colby Wedgeworth scored eight nominations.

Tags: ,

Back to Top ↑
  • Listen Live!